01/24/13: The social worker at the psychiatric shelter at the Lindemann Center and what I can expect for the rest of my life because of the video problem.

by thiswinteralso

January 24, 2013

This morning, the social work for the shelter where I’m staying at the Lindemann Center walked up to me.  She was wearing a purple shawl.  Within seconds, she was saying, loudly and out of nowhere, something about “buttercream,” in a sentence that had my name in it so that nobody could mistake that she was talking to me.

It’s the second time that I’ve ever spoken with her.  The first time was when she walked up to me, introduced herself to me, and rubbed her nose at me.

So far, every time that I have spoken with her, she has done what she can think of to intentionally inflict emotional pain on me and to be as degrading as she can be.

Although my situation is unprecedented, people who are in the mental health care system are treated sadistically by people who are supposed to be helping them all the time.  That’s why most of them go insane; that’s always been why most of them go insance.

The way that she treated me, and things like the bottles at the Women’s Center, which were probably put there by a homeless patron of the place, and other things that cruel and/or ignorant people do to harass me, are what I can expect to experience for the rest of my life.  This is what the rest of my life is going to be like.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, January 24, 2013 @ 7:45 p.m.

