01/14/13: Adar in Waltham, MA

by thiswinteralso

January 14, 2013

When I was staying at the shelter in Waltham, MA, I went to the synagogue there a few times.  Since I got coughed at by some rude people, mostly men, when I tried to go to a service the first time that I was there, the next time that I went there I stayed in the lobby.

Also in the lobby the next time I was there were a little girl and her mother.  I didn’t like the mother very much; she seemed bossy and cold, and I noticed that she seemed to be criticizing her daughter more than she should have been.  I also noticed that the toys that she seemed to have for her daughter seemed suspicious, like a puzzle that had the number “47” and a word like “Ravensburger” on it.

Copyright L. Kochman, January 14, 2013 @ 7:05 p.m.

