01/05/13: Quote from then-Presidential candidate Barack Obama about Darfur in 2007: “The United States has a moral obligation anytime you see humanitarian catastrophes. When you see a genocide in Rwanda, Bosnia or in Darfur, that is a stain on all of us, that’s a stain on our souls…We can’t say ‘never again’ and then allow it to happen again, and as a president of the United States I don’t intend to abandon people or turn a blind eye to slaughter.”

by thiswinteralso

January 5, 2013

I got the quote for this title from the article that was the 1st search result on the 1st page of Yahoo search results for the search term “Obama Darfur 2012.”

I’ll put that page of search results on the next blog page, and on the page after that I’ll put the article from which I took the quote that I put in the title of this page. 

Copyright L. Kochman, January 5, 2013 @ 2:10 p.m.

 

