11/26/12: To Katy Perry: Subject: John Mayer

by thiswinteralso

November 26, 2012

I wrote what I’m about to publish this morning before I got to a computer and did some Internet searches.

Having done those searches, I’m less happy about publishing it, because I TRULY HATE conglomerate behavior and find it absolutely nauseating, infuriating, and every other bad “ing.”  It’s more my inclination to make one statement of “I TRULY HATE conglomerate behavior” and leave it at that.  However, I am also reluctant not to publish something that made me laugh when I first wrote it and that will hopefully also make its intended recipient laugh and achieve its more serious goals.

Here it is:

I could take your boyfriend, KATY

I could say “Spare Me The Guilt Trip,” KATY

To be honest with you, KATY

I’ve been tempted to do that, KATY

I think that I might be able to coax him to my realm.

What if you stop helping the conglomerate to do bad things, KATY

And I’ll ignore or deflect him

When he wanders my way?

 

Copyright L. Kochman, November 26, 2012 @ 9:32 a.m.

