11/21/12: Reiterated “No Code, No Message” statement about the last pictures on the previous page/Work search

by thiswinteralso

November 21, 2012

I was hoping to apply for work this afternoon; it was my plan to stop uploading things to my blogs at 2:00 p.m. and look for work for the next several hours after that.

I stopped uploading pictures to this WordPress blog at about the same time that the last video that I published to my YouTube blog, “notnakedvideos” uploaded and I could publish it.

Everything happened at once at the end of the previous page as far as code interpretations that were likely going to be made.  I noticed that and thought about making a reiterative statement; then I thought “What if I don’t make that statement?  I created my policies and wrote additional pages so that I don’t have to keep making those statements.”

It’s cold out.  I don’t consider myself to be someone that a lot of people are going to want to hire.  My resume is not so much tired as the sort of thing that most employers wouldn’t hesitate to send to the circular file, whether virtual or physical.  My school history is ok; it’s my work history that’s not interesting to most employers, I would think.  There were a lot of times when I wasn’t working.  There are a lot of skills that I don’t have.  Also, I’m sure that my being stigmatized and persecuted by the conglomerate won’t work in my favor for getting hired.

I also am not able to get anything out of my e-mail; I have several copies of my resume in my e-mail, and I found out that a lot of people are having trouble opening attachments from Yahoo mail.

I could rewrite my resume, because it’s only a page.  However, what I think I’m going to do is to spend a few hours looking for “Help Wanted” signs later this afternoon, go into places that look ok, ask them what they’re looking for, ask for an application if they seem like places where I might want to work, and ask if they require a resume from me and what they’d like me to make sure to put on it.  I’d rather do that than leave my information with people who haven’t asked for it.

I think a few hours doing that will be all I’ll be able to do; it’s not as if I can go somewhere and spend money to stay for a while if I want a break.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, November 21, 2012 @ 4:03 p.m.

