11/19/12: Prejudice and oppression find ways to make their lies true.

by thiswinteralso

November 19, 2012

I’ve taken one shower since I’ve been at the Harvard Square Homeless Shelter. I showered, at 2 or 3 in the morning, in the dark, wearing clothing. Tonight will be my 5th night here.

I turn off the lights whenever I can if I have to use a toilet, here and everywhere else that I go.

I don’t know if there are cameras in the bathroom here or not. I don’t know where they are.

Because of the way that it has abused me, the conglomerate has been able to make true of me something that was never true. Who can go without a shower for this long without starting to smell?

Slave owners didn’t used to let their slaves learn to read or write; then they called their slaves stupid.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, November 19, 2012 @ 8:58 p.m.

