11/19/12: Brilliance at the Harvard Square Homeless Shelter

by thiswinteralso

November 19, 2012

The diagram on the door of the women’s dorm doesn’t give the initials of the people staying in the beds.  I think it has letters of the alphabet, to designate the beds.

One of the other letters is crossed off and rewritten, and I hadn’t done more than glance at the diagram a few times.

The student manager hadn’t answered “No” and corrected me when I’d asked him if the diagram gave the initials of the people staying in the beds, so either he wasn’t listening to what I was asking or he didn’t know the answer.

I’m not sure why they have a diagram on the door; they could use a written floor plan that they keep private rather than do that.

There are only 4 beds in the women’s dorm.  There’s a bed in each corner, maybe a couple of feet between each bed that’s against the wall, and the distance of a few steps between beds that are across the room from each other.  I wasn’t difficult to find.

All women are in more danger because of the conglomerate’s behavior, whether they realize it or not.

Copyright L. Kochman, November 19, 2012 @ 8:45 a.m.

