11/17/12: More explanation of my time gaffes from last night/this morning.

by thiswinteralso

November 17, 2012

It’s been more than a year since I’ve had a chance to write past 8 or 9 p.m., and in the past several months I usually haven’t written past the afternoon or early evening.  If I made a lot of mistakes with the times last night, that was why; I wasn’t used to writing at that time.

My life is also full of abuse and is sad and painful all the time for that reason. When your life is that way, things that wouldn’t usually be funny sometimes seem that way. I would not say that I’m the one who has created the abnormality in my life the way it is now. When you live with this much abnormality, and are constantly dealing with pain that has been deliberately inflicted on you, (someone just coughed at me), your perspective isn’t always going to be accurate about what’s appropriate.

I’m sorry.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, November 17, 2012 @ 10:00 p.m.

