11/13/12: Phone messages about the Secretary of State

by thiswinteralso

November 13, 2012

Also on October 22, 2012, before the last Presidential debate, I left messages in my voicemail saying that I thought that Hillary Clinton had been a good Secretary of State and that I would like it if President Obama would encourage her to remain if he were elected again.

It seems to me that there are White House staff creating the blog posts for everyone who works there, and that, since Mrs. Clinton isn’t the President, she’s probably not the one who’s deciding what blog posts that get created for her are like.

I could be wrong, but it seems to me that President Obama is not planning to ask her to be Secretary of State again, and I think that’s too bad.

If I am wrong, and she’s the one who created or authorized something like the first Yahoo search result that was on the page of results at the time that I did the search this afternoon, then here’s what I have to say about that:

There are a lot of things that I’d rather be doing with my time, too, than what I’ve been doing, and I don’t anticipate that my life is going to be less stressful or difficult in the foreseeable future.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, November 13, 2012 @ 4:04 p.m.

