11/10/12: Love lives: they’re not supposed to make you hate people.

by thiswinteralso

November 10, 2012

I’m not going to try to tell people whom they can and cannot date.  I’ve given my opinion a few times; however, even when people aren’t part of the conglomerate, I don’t think that I should be giving my opinion about whom they should be dating most of the time, especially if they haven’t asked me for it.

I don’t want to be abused, stalked, threatened, or otherwise have my life impeded and infringed upon by other people’s dating choices, by the thoughts that they’re having about the dating choices that they might make, by their thoughts about whether or not they want to date me, or by anything else.

I don’t want people trying to throw me into competition with other people for their own attention or for the attention of even more people.

 

Copyright L. Kochman, November 10, 2012 @ 12:41 p.m.

